Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> <u>E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in</u>

No.- 490(21)/WBJA/P-45/2024-25

Dated Rajarhat, the 31st of July, 2024

From: Avani Pal Singh Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Parganas /North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/ Bankura /Malda/Birbhum / Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman/ Dakshin Dinajpur/ Purulia/ Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Murshidabad/ Darjeeling/ Coochbehar/Alipurduar 2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

3. The Member Secretary, State Legal Services Authority, West Bengal,

4. Registrar, West Bengal Human Rights Commission, Kolkata

5. Registrar, National Green Tribunal, EZB, Kolkata

<u>Sub.- Orientation Programme for Additional District Judges (FTC) [Batch 2023] at the West</u> <u>Bengal Judicial Academy</u>

Respected Sir/Madam,

The aforesaid Orientation Programme is scheduled to be held at the West Bengal Judicial Academy, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata, from **19.08.2024 to 31.08.2024**.

The course is strictly residential and the Trainee Officers must stay in the Academy's hostel during the Training. The mess for food will be run by the Trainee Officers themselves on cooperative basis and they will be required to deposit the expenses for food for the said days to the Mess Manager to be selected by the Trainee Officers from amongst themselves. The Trainee Officers will be entitled to TA or DA as per the Government Rules.

The Hon'ble Court has been pleased to permit the nominated Officer(s) to leave the station for attending the programme. You are requested to fix the date for the Trainee Officers for leaving the station to attend the programme, before the date of commencement, considering the distance of the venue from the headquarter and to remain away therefrom till the programme is over, or soon thereafter, as the case may be, and the period of absence of the Officer(s) from the station shall be treated as 'leave on duty'.

You are, therefore, requested to direct the Officer/Officers posted in your Judgeship, as mentioned in a separate list enclosed herewith, to report at the Academy by **5.00 p.m.** on **18.08.2024**. The male Officers should be dressed in black Coat and Tie and female Officers should have black Coats, which are mandatory. <u>The Officers should carry their official laptops</u>.

You are also requested to make necessary administrative arrangements in absence of the nominated Officer/Officers from the station.

Regards,

Enclo.- List of Officers

Yours sincerely,

(Avani Pal Singh), Director, WBJA

Orientation Programme to be held from 19.08.2024 to 31.08.2024 for <u>ADJ</u> <u>FTC [Batch 2023]</u>

SI. No.	Name	Posting
1	Kuntal Bhattacharya	CJM, Coochbehar (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Alipurduar
2	Mandip Saha Roy	ADJ, FTC-1, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
3	Md. Ehteshamuddin	Deputy Registrar, National Green Tribunal, EZB, Kolkata (UOT) ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly
4	Subhra Bhowmik Bhattacherjee (Smt.)	Secretary, DLSA, Bankura (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Chinsurah, Hooghly
5	Jagojyoti Bhattacherjee	CJM, Bankura (UOT) ADJ, FTC, Chandannagar, Hooghly
6	Rishi Kushary	CJM, Hooghly (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
7	Debajyoti Mukherjee	Acjm, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman (UOT) ADJ, FTC-4, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
8	Satyajit Maity	CJ(SD), Khatra, Bankura (UOT) ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
9	Suman Kumar Ghosh	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Sadar, Purulia (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Howrah
10	Subhadeep Biswas	CJM, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman (UOT) ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
11	Mahua Roy (Basu)	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
12	Sujoy Kumar Sarkar	ACJM, Raghunathpur, Purulia (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Purulia
13	Amitabha Das-II	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman (UOT) ADJ, FTC-1, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas
14	Sangita Dutta	ACJM, Suri, Birbhum (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Malda
15	Argha Banerjee	CJ(SD), Bolpur, Birbhum (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
16	Protyai Chowdhury	Civil Judge(Sr. Divn.), 2nd Court Barasat, North 24 Pgs. (UOT) ADJ, FTC-I, Alipurduar
17	Ranabir Mohan Chatterjee	Administrative Officer West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata (UOT) ADJ, FTC-6, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
18	Durga Sankar Rana	ACJM, Bishnupur, Bankura (UOT) ADJ, FTC, Bankura
19	Parna Bhattacharya	ACJM, KHATRA, Bankura (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
20	Shrutirupa Ghosh (Majee)	Deputy Registrar, WB Human Rights Commission (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Bichar Bhawan, Calcutta
21	Subrata Ghosh	ACJM, Dantan, Paschim Medinipur (UOT) ADJ, FTC-1, Paschim Medinipur
22	Mainak Dasgupta	ACJM, SILIGURI, Darjeeling (UOT) ADJ, FTC, Siliguri, Darjeeling
23	Samaresh Bera	Secretary, DLSA, Purba Medinipur (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
24	Alokesh Das	CJM, Behrampur, Murshidabad (UOT) ADJ, FTC-2, Berhampore, Murshidabad
25	Anil Kumar Kushwaha	CJM, Darjeeling (UOT) ADJ, FTC, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
26	Mrinal Kanti Mandal	CJM, Malda (UOT) ADJ, FTC-1, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas